Saturday, 19 June 2021
09 Dhu al-Qi'dah 1442

Throughout its 80-year history of contributing to the development of the nation, the Public Service Department has been helmed by 24 leading figures.

Since 1934, many titles have been used to signify their positions, such as Malayan Establishment Officer (1934), Federation Establishment Officer (1 July 1954), Federal Establishment Officer (1959), Principal Establishment Officer (1 July 1967), Malayan Establishment Director (1968), Malaysian Establishment Director (1968), and Director General of Public Service (15 August 1968 until today).